Asked By: Thomas Murphy Date: created: Aug 04 2022

What kind of weapon can a felon own

Answered By: Neil Bryant Date: created: Aug 07 2022

Convicted felons may possess daggers, dirks or stillettos in his or her residence, but may not carry them in cars or in public.

The other weapons cannot be owned.

Additionally, in a separate charge, felons are not permitted to own body armor if their felonies were related to an act of violence..

Asked By: Gabriel Long Date: created: Jun 26 2022

Can you expunge a felony in Louisiana

Answered By: William Bennett Date: created: Jun 26 2022

Louisiana Laws – Louisiana State Legislature. A. Except as provided in Paragraph B of this Article, a person may file a motion to expunge his record of arrest and conviction of a felony offense if any of the following apply: (1) The conviction was set aside and the prosecution was dismissed pursuant to Article 893(E).

Asked By: Dennis Hill Date: created: Feb 06 2022

What is a felony charge in Louisiana

Answered By: Keith Young Date: created: Feb 09 2022

Louisiana law defines a felony as any crime for which a defendant may be sentenced to death or imprisonment “at hard labor,” which means incarceration in state prison. All other crimes are considered misdemeanors in Louisiana.

Asked By: Julian Collins Date: created: Jul 26 2021

Can a felon own a cap and ball revolver

Answered By: Dennis Sanders Date: created: Jul 29 2021

By and large, those that do allow black powder guns for felons, define them as black powder guns are defined in federal law, which is to say, they don’t use a cartridge, and have a design like a gun made before (can’t remember exact date) 1910 or so. In Tennessee for instance, a felon can own a cap and ball revolver.

Asked By: Devin Rivera Date: created: Dec 28 2021

What rights do felons lose in Louisiana

Answered By: Dennis Jenkins Date: created: Dec 31 2021

Felonies. A felony conviction will result in the suspension of Louisiana gun possession rights while on probation or parole for the felony. In some cases, that prohibition will extend for an additional 10 years after completion of sentence, parole, probation, or deferral of sentence.

Asked By: Daniel Torres Date: created: Jun 28 2021

Can a felon buy a gun in Texas after 10 years

Answered By: Fred Rivera Date: created: Jul 01 2021

Federal law makes it illegal for anyone with a felony conviction to own a firearm or possess one inside or outside the home. For more information, contact a Houston federal crimes lawyer. Breaking the federal gun law can result in up to 10 years in prison. … In basic terms, a felon cannot own a gun in Texas.

Asked By: Robert Thompson Date: created: Oct 31 2021

How does a convicted felon restore their gun rights

Answered By: Seth Reed Date: created: Nov 01 2021

All firearms rights lost for felony conviction; may be regained from the court through a set-aside, if the conviction was for a non-violent offense, or from the court two years after discharge. Persons convicted of a “dangerous offense” must wait ten years.

Asked By: Brandon Ramirez Date: created: Sep 16 2021

Can a felon hunt in Alaska

Answered By: Henry Stewart Date: created: Sep 19 2021

Alaska prohibits a person from possessing a concealable firearm (i.e., handgun) after having been convicted of a felony or adjudicated a delinquent minor for conduct that would constitute a felony if committed by an adult by any court.

Asked By: Isaac Perry Date: created: Sep 23 2021

Do you need a background check to buy a black powder gun

Answered By: Joshua Morris Date: created: Sep 25 2021

As far as the federal government is concerned, black powder guns – and even reproductions thereof – fall under the heading of antique firearms. Antique guns, unlike modern firearms, don’t require a background check to purchase. … Thus, a black powder revolver is still going to require a background check.

Asked By: Hugh Johnson Date: created: Oct 21 2021

Can you expunge a federal felony

Answered By: Simon Martinez Date: created: Oct 23 2021

Federal Expungement Unfortunately, expunging federal felony records is not possible in most cases. Under 18 U.S.C. 3607(c) only a person who is guilty of a minor drug offense under the Controlled Substances Act (21 U.S.C 844) may have their record expunged.

Asked By: Dylan Johnson Date: created: May 01 2022

Can a felon own a hunting bow

Answered By: Dylan Jackson Date: created: May 04 2022

A felon is able to purchase and own a compound bow. State laws indicate that since a compound bow is not considered to be a firearm, it is legal for a felon to own one.

Asked By: Landon Sanchez Date: created: Apr 21 2022

How can a felon get gun rights back in Louisiana

Answered By: Albert Sanders Date: created: Apr 24 2022

The Bottom Line. In conclusion, gun rights can be restored in Louisiana under state and federal law after a felony conviction as long as (1) the conviction is not for a crime of violence, (2) 10 years have passed since completion of the sentence, and (3) the conviction is expunged.

Asked By: Ryan Walker Date: created: Jan 01 2022

Can a felon own a air rifle in Louisiana

Answered By: Lucas Henderson Date: created: Jan 04 2022

Both Louisiana and federal law prohibits convicted felons from possessing firearms or ammunition. An ex-felon in possession of a firearm in Louisiana can face severe penalties unless that individual can get his or her rights to own those firearms restored by the state.

Asked By: Elijah Harris Date: created: Feb 07 2022

Why are black powder guns not considered a firearm

Answered By: Leonars Gonzalez Date: created: Feb 10 2022

In addition, the GCA defines the term “ammunition” to mean “ammunition or cartridge cases, primers, bullets, or propellant powder designed for use in any firearm.” Because an “antique firearm” is not a “firearm,” it would is lawful for a prohibited person to receive or possess black powder designed for use in an “ …

Asked By: Aaron Howard Date: created: Oct 05 2021

Can a convicted felon hunt in Louisiana

Answered By: Lewis Hall Date: created: Oct 06 2021

Using a muzzleloader that is not a firearm is entirely legal for convicted felons in Louisiana, under federal law. In general, the federal Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, and Firearms (ATF) exempts certain “antique firearms” from federal gun control laws.

Asked By: Rodrigo Bell Date: created: Dec 17 2021

How long does a felony stay on your record in Louisiana

Answered By: Kyle Wright Date: created: Dec 19 2021

To expunge a felony conviction, the rule used to be that ten years must have elapsed since the completion of any sentence, deferred adjudication, or period of probation or parole, and you must not have been convicted of any other criminal offense during the ten-year period, nor have criminal charges pending when you …

Asked By: Zachary Peterson Date: created: Aug 21 2022

Can a felon bow hunt in Wyoming

Answered By: Nicholas Bennett Date: created: Aug 24 2022

1 attorney answer Your status as a felon only effects the type of weapon you can use. Felons aren’t supposed to have or possess guns, but bows, crossbow and black powder should be OK. Check the Game and Fish regulations on line regarding rules and…

Asked By: Tyler Flores Date: created: Jun 17 2022

Can a felon use a BB gun

Answered By: Philip Patterson Date: created: Jun 17 2022

Felons are not allowed to possess, own or use a gun in America, thanks to the Gun Control Act of 1968. However, BB guns and other air-powered weapons are not considered firearms in California, so, while a felon may not possess a gun that uses any type of gun powder to power its shot, pellet rifles are allowed.

Asked By: Douglas Barnes Date: created: Jun 27 2022

Can a convicted felon hunt with a crossbow in Louisiana

Answered By: Ashton Moore Date: created: Jun 27 2022

Due to the strict laws on felons and firearm ownership, one might assume that a convicted felon would also be prohibited from owning a crossbow. However, since crossbows don’t fall under the firearm umbrella, they are federally legal for felons to possess after leaving prison.

Asked By: Timothy Thomas Date: created: May 03 2022

What kind of muzzleloader can a felon own

Answered By: Walter Carter Date: created: May 06 2022

Since felons are banned from owning a regular firearm, they are also prohibited from possessing the ammunition for such a gun. However, since it is black powder instead of bullets or cartridges, felons are allowed to have this type of ammunition as long as they have less than 50 pounds of black powder.

Asked By: John Miller Date: created: May 29 2022

What crimes Cannot be expunged in Louisiana

Answered By: Abraham Hernandez Date: created: May 30 2022

Under Louisiana’s law, the only felonies that cannot be expunged are those for violent offenses, sex offenses, crimes against minors, and drug trafficking offenses (mere possession with intent to distribute is eligible for expungement).

Related Question Answers

Alfred Flores

Professional

Can You Bail Yourself Out?

What happens if someone jumps bail and you're the cosigner? If they flee or jump bail, as the signer, you are accountable and required to help the bondsman locate the defendant....If the defendant fails to show as ordered by the court, a warrant is issued for the defendant's arrest and the bail amount is forfeited to the court.. When you pay bail do you get the money back? Cash Bail. If you paid cash bail to the court, meaning you paid the full bail amount, you will have that money returned to you after the defendant makes all required court appearances. If the person does not show up in court, that money will be forfeited and you will not see it again. What happens to cosigner if I don t pay? Usually, when you cosign a car loan, you agree to be responsible for the debt if the primary debtor…

Christopher Price

Professional

Question: What Is A 8 Bar?

How do you write middle 8? Tips for Writing a Bridge (Middle-8) MelodyFirst and foremost, take the melody in a different direction....Don't worry about “hookyness” for a bridge melody....Explore the opposite mode....Try shortening up the length of musical phrases....Think about how to connect your bridge melody to whatever follows.Feb 10, 2012. Can a verse have 8 bars? The typically or “standard” amount of bars in a verse is 16 (sixteen), especially in hip-hop/rap music…. but a verse can be 8 bars, 16 bars, 24 bars, or even 32 bars depending on the structure of the song, the length of the beat or the tempo (bpm or beats per minute). How many bars make a song? Most songs begin with some instrumental bars, which are typically followed by a verse, although some do start with a hook. Very few songs begin with rapping. Usually the beat plays for 4 or 8…

Brian Gonzalez

Professional

Quick Answer: What Race Are Most Pimps?

Who is the richest pimp? Bishop Don Magic Juan Net WorthNet Worth:$300 ThousandDate of Birth:1950Gender:MaleProfession:Actor, Preacher, Pimp, Fashion designerNationality:United States of America. How much do pimps make? Pimps and traffickers raked in between $5,000 and $32,833 per week employing an average of five sex workers at a time (with a high rate of turnover). Is being a pimp illegal? Penalties for Pimping and Pandering Unlike prostitution and solicitation, which are classified as misdemeanors in most states, pimping and pandering are typically classified as felonies. ... The penalties rise to three, six, or eight years in prison if the violator is accused of pimping or pandering a minor. Can a pimp fall in love? Pimps will romantically pursue a potential victim to gain trust and emotional vulnerability. This gives the pimp more to use against the victim later on because his/her desire for love and affection is being manipulated. ... Dating…

Benjamin Morgan

Professional

What Is The Charge For Pawning Stolen Goods?

Are pawn shops liable for stolen goods? Under U.S.law, the police should retrieve your stolen property for you and hand it over to you.The pawn shop can sue the thief for the money they paid out for stolen goods....They only returned property after a police report was filed, they also still charged the owner what we paid on the loan.. What is the number 1 stolen item in America? 1 thing Americans steal from stores is wines and spirits. Interestingly, wine and spirits are down in the No. 3 spot globally. Both globally and in the U.S., makeup is the second most frequently stolen item. How do I know if someone pawned my stuff? Even if your local pawnbroker still has a record of who pawned an item, they may not have to tell you. If you're searching for a particular item, you could visit your local pawnshops and see…

Ryan Cooper

Professional

Question: Is Obscenity A Felony?

What is obscene content? For content to be ruled obscene, it must meet a three-pronged test established by the Supreme Court: It must appeal to an average person's prurient interest; depict or describe sexual conduct in a "patently offensive" way; and, taken as a whole, lack serious literary, artistic, political or scientific value.. Is it healthy to sext? For some people, sexting or sending sexually explicit material via digital devices can turn into an addiction. 1 While sexting addiction is not a diagnosable mental health condition, many experts say it can be part of sexual addiction and have a significant impact on daily functioning. How does the court define obscenity? Obscenity is a category of speech unprotected by the First Amendment. Obscenity laws are concerned with prohibiting lewd, filthy, or disgusting words or pictures. ... Prior to Miller, judges testing for obscenity invoked the wisdom handed down by the Court…

Jackson Rivera

Guest

Quick Answer: Is Domestic Abuse Battery A Felony In Louisiana?

What does it mean to be charged with domestic battery? Domestic battery is a crime under the umbrella of domestic violence.It is also called "spousal battery." Battery is a criminal charge when violence and force are used against someone or it is attempted against someone.You do not have to actually be hurt for the guilty person to be charged with battery.. Is battery of a police officer a felony in Louisiana? Battery of a police officer in Louisiana is charged in the following circumstances, statute below. A criminal defense trial for battery of a police officer is procedurally like any other serious felony, in that it is a very serious charge that takes a tremendous effort and skill level to properly defend. Is domestic violence worse than battery? Domestic battery is the least serious of the California domestic violence crimes. ... Because of this, it is a more serious crime…

Alexander Reed

Guest

Quick Answer: What Is An Access Device?

Can someone be imprisoned for not paying debt in the Philippines? As explicitly stated in the 1987 Philippine Constitution under Section 20 of Article III, no one shall be imprisoned due to debt, so you don't need to worry about debt collectors threatening you that they will send out the police to arrest you tomorrow.. Is taking videos of someone illegal in the Philippines? Finally, it is settled in Philippine law and jurisprudence that due to the inherent illegality of a video or audio recording, done without the consent of both parties to the conversation, the recorded conversation cannot be used in any proceeding, used by either party against the other, nor can be the basis of any case ... Is RA 8484 criminal case? Upon careful reading of RA 8484 in its entirety, it becomes apparent that “mere failure to pay credit card debts” is not among the “Prohibited…

Bryan Roberts

Guest

Quick Answer: How Much Jail Time Do Pimps Get?

How long do you go to jail for pimping? Punishment.Felony pimping and pandering are punishable by two to six years' imprisonment and a fine of up to $5,000.Taking a person for prostitution is punishable by imprisonment for 16 months to three years, and a fine of up to $2,000.. What are the rules of pimping? Top Ten Pimping Rules List Discovered In Alleged Pimp's Crib"Make sure you own there mind's, body's, and souls.""Always make them need and depend on you so you have power over them. ... "No matter how much you like or care for 1 or any of them, don't trust none of them.""Make them understand that you don't need them they need you, and they are replaceable."More items...•Aug 15, 2012 Is pimping legal in Las Vegas? The Nevada crime of pimping under NRS 201.320 is knowingly accepting or taking money – or other things of value –…

Albert Jones

Guest

Quick Answer: Should I Get A Lawyer For A Battery Charge?

Can a battery charge be dropped? The charges can be dropped only if the Prosecutor agrees to dismissing the charges.Prosecutor's seldom drop charges, however, with an attorney your charges can be reduced and you could even negotiate a plea and abeyance which is the most likely scenario.. How serious is a battery charge? Aggravated battery is a very serious felony charge; conviction of this crime can seriously affect your life. You could face a lengthy prison sentence and the stigma of being a convicted felon. Convicted felons cannot vote or possess firearms and often have difficulty finding employment. How long does a battery charge stay on your record? It stays on your record forever unless you take action to remove it. You must have at least three years from the date of conviction as a bare minimum to qualify. The statute is kind of a pain, so if you have…

Brian Hayes

Guest

Quick Answer: What Is A CEO Pimp?

What do pimps call their workers? procurerProcuring or pandering is the facilitation or provision of a prostitute or other sex worker in the arrangement of a sex act with a customer.A procurer, colloquially called a pimp (if male) or a madam (if female) or a brothel keeper, is an agent for prostitutes who collects part of their earnings.. How much does a pimp make? While almost all types of commercial sex venues—massage parlors, brothels, escort services, and street- and internet-based prostitution—existed in each city, regional and demographic differences influenced their markets. Pimps and traffickers interviewed for the study took home between $5,000 and $32,833 a week. Is pimp a bad word? As a noun, pimp means a person, usually a man, who lives off the earnings of a prostitute. ... For some of us pimp will always be an ugly, unacceptable word for any use other than to describe a…

Brian Harris

Professor

Quick Answer: What Does It Mean To Be Charged With Pandering?

What is the crime pandering? Pandering, on the other hand, involves the practice of procuring a person to be used for, or to travel for, prostitution.It also includes inducing, encouraging, or forcing someone to engage in or continue to engage in prostitution.. What is average sentence for pandering charge? Penalties for Pimping and Pandering In California, for example, a violator faces three, four, or six years in state prison (and a $10,000 fine) for one count of either pimping or pandering. The penalties rise to three, six, or eight years in prison if the violator is accused of pimping or pandering a minor. What is a Romeo pimp? A Romeo Pimp, or Loverboy, is the type of human trafficker who tries to get young children, teens or young adults to fall in love with them. Romeo pimps will treat their victims as girlfriends upfront often showering them with gifts such…

Logan Washington

Professor

Quick Answer: What Is Pimping And Pandering

What is pandering charge in Georgia? A person commits the offense of pandering when he or she solicits a person to perform an act of prostitution in his or her own behalf or in behalf of a third person or when he or she knowingly assembles persons at a fixed place for the purpose of being solicited by others to perform an act of prostitution.. What can a pimp be charged with? In California, both pimping (making money off of prostitution) and pandering (facilitating or promoting prostitution) are crimes....Misdemeanor Pimping and Panderingrepeatedly communicating with a person who is engaged in prostitution.watching or monitoring a person who is engaged in prostitution.More items... Who is the richest pimp? Bishop Don Magic Juan Net WorthNet Worth:$300 ThousandDate of Birth:1950Gender:MaleProfession:Actor, Preacher, Pimp, Fashion designerNationality:United States of America Is a John a pimp? Family/Folks — The term used to describe the other individuals under the…

Juan Perry

Professor

Quick Answer: When You Pay Bail Do You Get The Money Back?

What is the point of bail? Bail is the amount of money defendants must post to be released from custody until their trial.Bail is not a fine.It is not supposed to be used as punishment.The purpose of bail is simply to ensure that defendants will appear for trial and all pretrial hearings for which they must be present.. Can you be released on bail without being charged? When the police release a person from custody, but they have not been charged and the investigation is ongoing, that person may be released on bail. This means that they are under a legal duty to return to the police station at the date and time provided to them. When you pay bail Where does the money go? Where Does Bail Money Go? Once bail has posted to the courts, the money that's posted will be held onto by the court system. Until…

Horace Rodriguez

Professor

How Much Is Bail For A Battery Charge?

How serious is a battery charge? Aggravated battery is a very serious felony charge; conviction of this crime can seriously affect your life.You could face a lengthy prison sentence and the stigma of being a convicted felon.Convicted felons cannot vote or possess firearms and often have difficulty finding employment.. Can simple battery charges be dropped? Assault or battery with a deadly weapon or with force likely to cause great bodily injury are more serious crimes, classified as felonies. ... When a simple assault or battery is charged as a felony, the court can reduce the crime to a misdemeanor during the case proceedings. Do domestic violence cases go to trial? Most domestic violence criminal cases do not go to trial. If the facts are against you the lawyers discuss the facts and make a plea bargain. When the facts are in your favor often your case will need to be…

Jackson Harris

Professor

What Is Access Device Regulation Act?

Is Screenshotting conversations illegal? There is no legal assumption of privacy on the Internet (that's why google can sell your information), so for a personal record of the conversation, yes you can screenshot it....Text messages are not considered private conversations and since you are texting about someone else.. Can someone record your conversation without you knowing? California's wiretapping law is a "two-party consent" law. California makes it a crime to record or eavesdrop on any confidential communication, including a private conversation or telephone call, without the consent of all parties to the conversation. What is Republic No 10844? 10844, otherwise known as the “Department of Information and Communications Technology Act of 2015”, which was signed into law on 23 May 2016. What is access device? Access device is defined as “any card, plate, code, account number or other means of account access that can be used, alone or in conjunction…

Logan Green

User

How Can I Beat A Domestic Violence Case?

How do you fight a domestic violence charge? First, you can fight the charge in trial.Second, you can negotiate a plea in abeyance to the charges.Either way, you will want to hire an experienced domestic violence defense attorney that can help you come up with the best possible approach to your defense.. What usually happens in a domestic violence case? These include jail time, domestic violence counseling, fines, various fees, probation and the issuance of a protective order. Additionally, the defendant will likely lose his or her Second Amendment rights and be required to forfeit all firearms. There may be custody issues involving his or her children. Do all domestic violence cases go to trial? Most domestic violence criminal cases do not go to trial. If the facts are against you the lawyers discuss the facts and make a plea bargain. When the facts are in your favor often your…

Oscar Sanchez

User

Access Device Fraud

Is a check considered an electronic funds transfer? Other transaction types that are considered EFT include direct deposit, ATMs, virtual cards, eChecks, and personal computer banking....Activities such as utility bill payments have traditionally been 'paper-intensive' requiring physical statements, invoices, checks, and receipts.. Do police investigate debit card theft? If the debit card is used in an unauthorized manner, the crime of “theft by debit card or debit card number” has occurred. The crime may be a felony or misdemeanor, and is investigated by the police agency where the fraudulent purchase occurred. This is often outside of your local police department's jurisdiction. How long do you go to jail for credit card fraud? 1 to 5 yearsCredit card fraud that involves the theft of the card or the number typically has a prison sentence of 1 to 5 years. Identity theft is treated much more harshly with prison sentences up to…

Miles Moore

User

Quick Answer: Domestic Abuse Battery Louisiana

Is assault the same as domestic violence? A person commits assault when they intentionally cause a physical injury to another person.Domestic violence is any event that causes physical injury or the fear of physical injury between family members or household members....However, an assault charge requires a physical injury to have taken place.. What is the punishment for simple battery in Louisiana? Whoever commits a simple battery shall be fined not more than one thousand dollars or imprisoned for not more than six months, or both. Is simple battery a felony or misdemeanor in Louisiana? Simple battery is a misdemeanor offense in Louisiana. If you are convicted of simple battery, then you may be fined for up to $1,000.00 and jailed for up to 6 months. What happens to first time domestic violence offenders? A first offense is generally charged as a misdemeanor so long as there are no aggravating circumstances.…

James Evans

User

Quick Answer: Receiving Stolen Property Unknowingly

What is Receiving Stolen Property 1st Degree? (1) A person is guilty of possessing stolen property in the first degree if he or she possesses stolen property, other than a firearm as defined in RCW 9.41.010 or a motor vehicle, which exceeds five thousand dollars in value.(2) Possessing stolen property in the first degree is a class B felony.. What are the three essential elements of receiving stolen property? Receiving stolen property is defined by statute in most states. Generally it consists of four elements: (1) the property must be received; (2) it must have been previously stolen; (3) the person receiving the property must know it was stolen; and (4) the receiver must intend to deprive the owner of his or her property. Can you get in trouble for being with someone who stole? Yes, you can be charged with theft also, depending upon the actual facts of the…

Austin Rogers

User

Question: Device Fraud

What is Android lunch command? lunch product_name - build_variant selects product_name as the product to build, and build_variant as the variant to build, and stores those selections in the environment to be read by subsequent invocations of m and other similar commands.If run with no arguments, lunch prompts you to choose a target from the menu.. What is an access device? The term �access device� [means any card, plate, code, account number or other means of account access that can be used alone or in conjunction with another access device to obtain money, goods, services or any other thing of value, or that can be used to initiate a transfer of funds other than a transfer originated ... What is a counterfeit access device? "Counterfeit access device" is defined at 18 U.S.C. § 1029(e)(2) as "any access device that is counterfeit, fictitious, altered, or forged, or an identifiable component of…